Internal Advisory Board

People  |   Our History   |  Boards & Committess   |  MPSI Biannual Report   |  Strategic Plan

An Internal Advisory Board of Wayne State University academic and research administrators connects MPSI faculty and staff with leaders in University units with keen interests in child development.  MPSI provides the Board periodic overviews of progress in our programs of research, training and outreach, and the Board provides feedback and advice regarding the interactions of MPSI with colleges, schools, departments and faculty.

Dr. Thomas G. Edwards,
Associate Dean for Research, College of Education

Dr. Robert Sokol, MD
The John M. Malone Endowed Chair and Director, C.S. Mott Center for Human Growth and Development
Distinguished Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, School of Medicine

Dr. Paul Giblin, PhD
Vice Chair and Professor, Carman and Ann Adams Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Dr. Cheryl Waites, MSW, EdD
Dean and Professor, School of Social Work

Dr. Boris Baltes, PhD
Chair, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences