Wayne State University

Aim Higher

Calendar/Registration | Community Engagement  |  Professional Development

Steering Committee 2015

CHAIR Kay Willingham, Co-Ette Club of Detroit and Owner, Art in Motion
CO-CHAIR Carol Griffin,Michigan Department of Civil Rights

Ethel Burwell (Leadership Committee)
Sandy Crutcher, DTE Energy
Cheryl Deep (Media & Fund-raising), 313-664-2607, cheryldeep@wayne.edu
Stuart Dow (School Recruitment)
Karen Gaskill (Co-Ette Hostesses), Co-Ette Club of Detroit
Karen Gay (Co-Ette Hostesses), Co-Ette Club of Detroit
Peter Gaines, Asst. Head of School and Head of Upper School, University Liggett School
Amy Graham (WSU Facilitator Recruitment), Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology
Brad Grava (Facilitator Recruitment), Vice President, Pros Environmental Services
Austrine Hambrick (School Registration Table)
Demericha Hobson (Facilitator Training), Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Alma Koprencka (Student Facilitators), Arab Comm. Center for Economic and Soc. Services (ACCESS)
Cally Kypros (Student Registration)
Teresa Lloyd (Smart Table), Grosse Pointe College Consulting
Tracy Massey (Conference Secretary), Detroit Public Library, Elmwood Park
Scott Millington (Faciitator Training) American Red Cross
Crystal Powell, Ph.D. (Service Project), CEO, Co-Ette Club of Detroit
Rochelle Ricks, Michigan Dept. of Civil Rights
Dianne Bostic Robinson (Exec. Committee & Strategy), Pres. Dianne Bostic Robinson & Associates
Trudy Shiemke (Conference Coordinator), 313-664-2527, tshiemke@wayne.edu
Barbara K. Smith, Ph.D. (DPS School Recruitment), Detroit Public Schools
Deborah Spoutz, RN, BSN, (Facilitator Training), Parent Liaison University Liggett School
Chevis Spratt, (Conference Day Rover and Monitor) DTE Retired
Sylvia Thomas, (School Recuirtment), Detroit Public Schools
Richard Thomas, II (Conference Day Chair and Facilitator Recruitment), DTE Energy
Sonya C. Thomas, Ph.D. (Conference Day Chair), DTE Energy
Cerise Tounsel
Beverly Weathington, LMSW (Facilitator Training), Healthier Urban Families at Merrill Palmer Skilman Institute
Felicia White (Matrix), Michigan Dept. of Civil Rights
Patricia Meade White (Student Registration)
Selina Wilkins-Poe, Program Associate, Detroit Public Schools
Advisory Committee

Trudy DunCombe Archer
John Golaszewski, Michigan Dept. of Civil Rights
Amyre Makupson. Emcee for Giant Step Conference
Lee Meadows, Ph.D., Walsh College, Professor of Management & Educational Consultant
Gail Parker, Ph.D., Education Counseling
Rick Sperling, Founder and Artistic Director, Mosaic Youth Theater of Detroit